North Carolina Solid Waste Enforcement 
Officers Association

2018 Executive Committee 




Susan Heim, President
NC Department of
Environmental Quality
Environmental Senior Specialist
susan.heim@ncdenr.gov
(336) 776-9672

Caleb Sinclair, Vice President
Rowan County
Director of Environmental Management
caleb.sinclair@rowancountync.gov
(704) 216-8606

Doug Springer, Treasurer
City of High Point
doug.springer@highpointnc.gov
(336) 823-0756





Mary Whaley, Secretary

Hugh Jernigan, Nominating
Committee Chair
skibumhwj@gmail.com
(336) 407-5221

Minor Barnette
Forsyth County Environmental Assistance and Protection
Director
barnetwm@forsyth.cc
(336) 703-2441



Ben Curry
Rockingham County
Code Enforcement
bcurry@co.rockingham.nc.us
(336) 613-8908

Shannon Culpepper, Website and Social Media Chair
Chatham County Solid Waste & Recycling
Waste Reduction Coordinator
shannon.culpepper@chathamnc.org
(919) 545-7874

Joe Acosta, Certification Chair
City of Raleigh Solid Waste Services
Code Compliance Supervisor
joseph.acosta@raleighnc.gov
(919) 996-6874



Jeffry Sparrow, Membership Chair
Wayne County Solid Waste
Code Enforcement/Recycling Coordinator
jeffry.sparrow@waynegov.com
(919) 689-2994 ext 310

NCSWEOA is a 501(c)(4) non-profit organization. PO Box 36149 Greensboro, NC 27416

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software