North Carolina Solid Waste Enforcement 
Officers Association

2018 Executive Committee 

Susan Heim, President
NC Department of
Environmental Quality
Environmental Senior Specialist
(336) 776-9672

Caleb Sinclair, Vice President
Rowan County
Director of Environmental Management
(704) 216-8606

Doug Springer, Treasurer
City of High Point
(336) 823-0756

Mary Whaley, Secretary

Hugh Jernigan, Nominating
Committee Chair
(336) 407-5221

Minor Barnette
Forsyth County Environmental Assistance and Protection
(336) 703-2441

Ben Curry
Rockingham County
Code Enforcement
(336) 613-8908

Shannon Culpepper, Website and Social Media Chair
Chatham County Solid Waste & Recycling
Waste Reduction Coordinator
(919) 545-7874

Joe Acosta, Certification Chair
City of Raleigh Solid Waste Services
Code Compliance Supervisor
(919) 996-6874

Jeffry Sparrow, Membership Chair
Wayne County Solid Waste
Code Enforcement/Recycling Coordinator
(919) 689-2994 ext 310

NCSWEOA is a 501(c)(4) non-profit organization. PO Box 134 Terrell, NC 28682-0134

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software